10-Time National Baseball Congress World Series Champions

Kennedy Leads Foresters 2019 Award Winners

Player batting

Eric Kennedy was named the California Collegiate League MVP after hitting .400 in league play and helping the Foresters win the CCL title. Kennedy was just one of a long list of Foresters honored with postseason awards. Congratulations to all these Foresters family members! Photos courtesy Catheryne Gonzales/NBC.

CCL MVP: OF Eric Kennedy (pictured)
CCL Most Valuable Pitcher: LHP Brad Demco
CCL Coach of the Year: Bill Pintard
Prospect Game MVP: RHP Hunter Breault

Earlier, the Foresters announced the Kennedy had also won the team MVP award, while Luke Taggart was chosen the Eric Pintard Pitcher of the Year. Ryan Cash was named Best Teammate.

CCL All-League Team Members:
—LF Eric Kennedy
—CF Christian Franklin
—RF Blake Hall
—3B Nick Bellafronto
—C Zach Presno
—SP Luke Taggart (pictured)
—SP Ryan Bergert
—RP Hunter Breault
—RP Brad Demco

CCL Season Awards and Leaders:
CCL Batting Champion: Eric Kennedy (.400)
CCL Best Power and co-HR King: Zach Presno (5)
CCL Fastest Baserunner: Eric Kennedy
CCL Best Defensive Player: C Connor Pavolony
CCL ERA Champ: Brad Demco (0.00)
CCL Strikeout King: Brad Demco (36)
CCL Fastball Velocity: Hunter Breault

2019 NBC World Series Awards
Best Defensive Team: Santa Barbara Foresters
Best Major League Prospect: SP Ryan Bergert (pictured)

NBC Baseball 2019 game 25

© 2024
Santa Barbara Foresters | All Rights Reserved